Tuesday, February 28, 2006

I Like Coffee

Yes its true, I like coffee.

Alot actually.

I swore off drinking the coffee at work because its terrible. But I forgot how terrible it was and had a cup yesterday, blech. Sludgy and gross.

Starbucks is the way to go. Even if it is a little pricey sometimes. Its worth it.

BTW I'm Level 20 on WoW now. That mean, cos I'm a druid, I can shapeshift into a big cat and clash people with my claws. Its quite cool!

Monday, February 27, 2006

Happy Monday

Hey everyone,


Happy Monday to you all.


I had a super cool weekend. I had my Jr. Highers over Friday and Saturday. Yes, they were at my house all evening. It was a blast, we watched movies, played games, made fun of each other, ya know the usual. Then Saturday evening we had another Jr. High event. DODGEBALL!!!!!!

I had a blast. I'm pretty sure that the Jr. High events are organized for the staff. We have more fun than the kids do. In fact, in a round of dodgeball, the 6 staff guys beat down the like, 40 Jr. High boys. It was a match to remember. My shoulder is a little sore from all the hard throwing on Saturday, but I'm good all in all. I also saw Firewall this weekend. It was better than I thought it would be. I have to say that I enjoyed it.

Been playing WoW too. Its super awesome, as you would expect.

It was a good weekend. Ended with the Lord's Day and served as I always do. Definetly fun.

Friday, February 17, 2006

The Olympics are on?

Did you know this? Because the majority of American's don't. Either that or they just don't care.

People aren't watching the Olympics this year. Ratings are in and American Idol romped all over the great games on both Wednesday and Thursday evenings. Anybody wanna venture a guess as to why?

I personally have never really gotten into the Olympics. Some of the events are cool but over the years it's really become a commerical event. Every three seconds an olympic althelte is starring in a commercial. Or they have a special on some arrogant jerk that happens to be able to ski and how awesome he is. I think this is one of the reasons that people aren't watching them. They are sick and tired of networks expoliting our desire to see our atheltes play their games. I also think that Americans are less patriotic than they used to be. If you think about the movie "Miracle" it was about the US hockey team beating the U.S.S.R. in the Olympics. This event united a nation, why? Because Americans cared about being proud of their country. They wanted to see the athletes representing them succed and know that their team was the best in the world. Now, thanks partially to a media that tells us being American is wrong, we don't care. We are the MTV generation that can't sit still for more than 5 seconds and have been indoctrinated with a philosiphy that we are bad. We are not bad, America is the greatest nation on God's green earth and it will stay that way if we can get Republicans to start acting like conservatives again. But that's another blog.

Thursday, February 16, 2006

The Greatest Blog Ever!

Well...I had something really cool to blog about, but I forgot what it was. So here's my blog...




















...yeah.

Friday, February 10, 2006

Welcome to the Traffic Jam

aka Tempe, Arizona.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I don't understand it, I just don't understand it. Why does Tempe want people to sit in traffic? Why? Why? Its not a nice city, there isn't anything historical about it. Yet rather than trying to help move people through the city and onto their destination, they continue to use their traffic engineers to: time lights so that you stop at every single one, chose not to expand the freeway to five lanes (its at three), and just annoy the crap out of people by having a light every 100 feet. I mean gosh, I thought Boston traffic was bad.

This all comes from my morning commute. I have to drive into northern Tempe every morning to my office at Monster. I use the US 60 freeway, it flows really well until I hit, you guessed it, Tempe Arizona. Not only are the majority of cars driving through Tempe, there is a large amount of people getting on the freeway, because the 101 south feeds into the 60 in Tempe, plus a lot of people live in Tempe. And they have to get to work. Why does Tempe do this? Who knows, maybe they want people to use the mass transit system so badly they just make it a pain to drive your own car. In the end, I just like saying that Tempe is dumb.

Yeah so that's my rant.

By the way, The Pink Panther, is frickin' histerical.

Friday, February 03, 2006

Iced Tea Tastes Like Monkey Poo...

I don't like Iced Tea. It tastes like monkey poo.

Just thought I would let you know.

Happy Freakin' Friday everyone!


Going to a rocking partay tonite for John Roberts B-day. Its a Bounce-U. Home of extremely bouncy things. Its gonna be AWESOME!!!!