Friday, August 24, 2007

What to do about pirates...how about upset the community and destroy your sales!!!

GG, 2k Games.

Your mega-super-would-be-blockbuster FPS release of Bioshock, one of the most revolutionary games to hit the market in years, is now tainted, and you are losing sales.

In case you hadn't heard, Bioshock, the next big shooter, released on Tuesday of this week. This game was projected to completely explode in the industry because it was an increbile game. Open story line, customizable experience, so on and so forth. Well, 2k Games has decided they'd rather not sell the game than have it pirated, because they have a nasty DRM that must be installed with the game. Now, DRM is fine if it works, but this DRM installs a rootkit into your system allowing the company that owns the DRM access to your PC at any time. So basically, yes you can install the game and play it, you just have to let SecuROM(the DRM company) have full access through a backdoor to your machine.

How do we know this is a rootkit? Primarily because almost every virus scanner in the world goes nuts when you try to install it, calling it a rootkit or trojan and trying to delete it. Needless to say, you have to fully disable almost all of your security software to install or uninstall this game. Sound fishy? I think so too. 2k is claiming that this isn't a rootkit and is just a simple DRM measure, well Steam(an online content delivery service run by Valve, creators or Half-Life) is a DRM measure and it doesn't require me deactivating my firewall/anti-virus to install games. By the way, there are many other issues involving the DRM as well. You can only install the game twice using the CD key before it forces you to buy another copy. So on and so forth...

Long story short, 2k was worried about piracy, so they made this DRM to cut down on piracy. Instead, they are alienating legit customers and Bioshock games are being returned, or never purchased. I know I was going to get the game on Tuesday when it came out, but now, I won't be purchasing this virus and backdoor hack of a software product. I also had my roommate in a frenzy about the game, he too was going purchase the game, now, he is not. That's $100 lost already, by just 1 household. Multiply that buy the thousands of copies that aren't going to be bought b/c people don't want backdoor hacks on their machines, that number is going to be significant. So, GG 2k, you've sacrificed your sales by preventing piracy. But oh wait, your precious DRM has already been cracked and there are pirated versions of Bioshock circulating the internet. One site reported that a torrent had been downloaded over 300,000 times. That's potential customers down the drain. By the way, if 300,000 copies of Bioshock were purchased, that would equate to $15,000,000 in revenue.

The thing that is the killer in all this, is that 2k could get most, if not all of their lost revenues back by simply saying, "Ok, we goofed, bye bye rootkit software." I know I'd be first in line to get Bioshock if they did that.

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

I own a home

Yes ladies and gentlemen, I own a house. And not like own, like, "Oh I just totally owned that house"(said in Strong Bad voice for full effect), like as in, its mine.

Well, its the banks, and they are graciously letting me live in while I pay them on a strict schedule of payments.

Anyways, props to my new rmys (roommates abreviated) Casey Ryan and Scott Nelson. They help contribute to the awesome.

If you wanna come over please do, just call first. Scott likes to walk around nekkid.

Friday, July 13, 2007

What a Year!

This past year has been one of the most eventful years I've had in my life. I've moved twice, grown up a lot, and seen some very good friends fall in love and get married.

Some notable events of the past year:

July 1st: I leave 1242 E. Sandcastle Ct.(My parents) for my first home outside of their care. 1314 S. Heartland Lane. I moved in with Brent and Brian Klontz that day. Good times were had by all.

December 1st(I think): Brent and Sari move from being "superfriends" to actually dating. Thus, I lost a friend to the cause or love.

December 17th: I turn 24...and I've still never had a date!

Q1 of '07: I am one of the top sales reps at Monster. Hard work pays off!

May 25th(ish): Brian tells me he's in love with his girlfriend, Anna and is going to propose on June 10th.

Two days after that: Brian drops serious hints that he's actually going to propose tonight, but I didn't get it. That night Brian got engaged to Anna, who is now his wife.

That next weekend, Brian tells me that they are getting married on July 3rd and that they are staying in the house. Leaving me about 3 weeks to find a house and move. (Luckily I had already started looking).

June 15th: Brent asks Sari to be his wife, she said yes. Congratulations! They are getting married on January 5th.

June 20th(ish): I make an offer on my first home. (w00t!)

June 30th: I say goodbye to my home for the past year, 1314 S. Heartland Ln, and say hello again to my parents house. (cheers)(well, not really, but its better than nothing)

July 1st: I leave with my good buddies, Scott, Casey, and David on what ended up being pretty much the best vacation I've ever been on. We went on a cruise, went to Disneyland, and hit Magic Mountain as well. It was very awesome(just like me)

So, those are some of the notable moments from this past year. Wow, what a year.

I want to say thanks to Brent and Brian for letting me share this last year in your home. I'll miss seeing you guys everyday.
Brent: I'll miss cleaning up dished from the upstairs bathroom that you left behind. I'll miss staying up really late talking to and Sari about anything and everything. I'll also miss kicking you butt at the XBOX hockey game and explaining the nuances of tanking in WoW. You have been one of my greatest friends over the years, serving together on Jr. High staff and for the last year being an awesome roommate. You've taught me so much about myself and how to be Godly. It will take more effort than it did this past year, but I'm sure we'll remain good friends. Can't wait to see you and Sari "get old and fat" together.

Brian: I'll miss popping in on you making out with your girlfriend while the credit to the movie they just watched are playing. I'll miss staying up late at night chatting about how my job is awesome and yours sucks. Then the next day chatting about how my job sucks and yours is awesome. I'll miss writing blogs about how you are a ladies man and how Brent and I were going to get you married and have two girls move in with us(That worked out well, haha). Thanks again for letting me live with you guys. I couldn't have bought better roommates off of the internet!

This past year has been great. I've changed as a person, grown up, learned more about my God, and developed as a professional as well. I look back at this past year and see how great it was, and how great this next year is going to be. New house, new roommates, new challenges, etc. Can't wait to see where I'm at next July!

Tuesday, June 05, 2007

Male Makeup?

Heya Folks,

Heard an interesting conversation on the radio today while driving into work. Whilst listening to the morning show on a station the DJ brought up an interesting topic that particularly annoyed him. He was reading in Forbes magazine about, you guess it, male makeup.

Now, this isn't like makeup that people use on stage or for commercials or other things. This is genuine makeup, like girls wear. Base, brow gel, eye liners, and even a male mascara were mentioned in this article that were hitting stores now. According to this article, drug stores such as Walgreens or CVS will now have a special section for male makeup. Why? Because grooming is becoming a much less "touchy" issue with Men. Men are taking better care of themselves. We smell better, look better, and are better kept than we used to be. At least according to the woman who wrote this. Apparently part of the article also included an informal survey of women who have hiring power in the workplace. In an overwhelming majority said that they would be more likely to hire a man that used some makeup to look better.

Now my issue with that, is it doesn't go both ways. If a male hiring manager hired a woman who was prettier than the rest, there would be a lawsuit, but women can hire prettier men and its just fine. Just another example of how the "loud mouth left" is spreading their propoganda. Don't get me wrong, I like women. I hope to marry one someday, but "super rights" for anyone, whether guy/gal/black/white/gay is wrong.

The DJ, being a man, found this particularly appaling. The DJ then decided that they were going to think of ways to stop this. The ideas he came up with were rather focused on vandalism, things like, knock over all the displays, camp out in the section and beat up guys who buy the makeup, or picket the isles in the drug store. They then went on to talk about other ways they could protest this. Ideas flowed, with hilarious results. What they concluded is that they are only going to bathe outside, will not wear deodorant, and will fart, lots, in protest of this activity.

What I want to get to were some of the other things that the DJ said. Some of his thoughts on the reason for this new craze of male makeup. The first thing he said was, "Divorce is too easy." I don't agree with his conclusion, but I do agree with his statement. In America, Divorce is very easy. I was just talking with a guy on my team and he was bragging to me that his divorce was only costing him $600 and that it would be over in 3 weeks.

$600 and 3 weeks!!! To undue what "God has brought together" and that "no man should tear apart." Wow. That's all I have to say. Wow.

Here's a take on divorce from someone rather important. His name is God, Jehovah Jireh, the Alpha and Omega, Elohim, perhaps you've heard of him.

Malachi 2:15-16
15Did he not make them one, with a portion of the Spirit in their union? And what was the one God seeking? Godly offspring. So guard yourselves in your spirit, and let none of you be faithless to the wife of your youth. 16"For the man who hates and divorces, says the LORD, the God of Israel, covers his garment with violence, says the LORD of hosts. So guard yourselves in your spirit, and do not be faithless."

Matthew 19:3-9
3And Pharisees came up to him and tested him by asking, "Is it lawful to divorce one's wife for any cause?" 4He answered, "Have you not read that he who created them from the beginning made them male and female, 5and said, 'Therefore a man shall leave his father and his mother and hold fast to his wife, and they shall become one flesh'? 6So they are no longer two but one flesh. What therefore God has joined together, let not man separate." 7They said to him, "Why then did Moses command one to give a certificate of divorce and to send her away?" 8He said to them, "Because of your hardness of heart Moses allowed you to divorce your wives, but from the beginning it was not so. 9And I say to you: whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery."

Kinda strong words from the maker of the heavens and early. Sounds like a big deal. To me.

Anyways, I agree, divorce in America is way too easy. And this brings me to another thing that he said. Single moms are very proud of being single moms.

Now, I want to put a disclaimer on this next part. I respect single mom's who've either had a child out of wedlock or have been divorced who take responsibility for their kids and raise them the best they can. What I do have an issue with is the single mom that says things like, "I'm proud to be a single mom. I don't need a man to take care of my kid." That is what I have an issue with. You may not need a man to raise your kid, but your boy needs a male influence in his life. Boys need to be taught how to be men, and women cannot do this. Just as men cannot teach girls how to be women. Children need both and man and a woman raising them to turn out OK. Now, Obviously there are exceptions to the rule, but that's what they are, exceptions. The other issue, and I've had a little experience with this, with there only being a mom in the boy's life is that the kid is going to turn into what is modeled. No offense, but boys raised with no father tend to be more feminine than normal boys.

Ever wonder what drives boys to wear girls clothes or want to get their ears pierced or be "metro?" I wouldn't doubt its because the kid hasn't had a dad to teach the boy how to be a boy. He's only ever seen what girls do. He doesn't know what men do, except leave their kids and children(which isn't always the case). It goes the other way too, girls without mom's tend to be more masculine. All of this gender identity crisis feeds into the gay thing as well. As boy's become more and more feminine they start to struggle with their identity and are more likely to struggle with homosexuality.

All of this leads to the last thing the DJ said, men need to step up and be men.

I agree.

Women naturally want to take charge of things, its part of their curse of sin. Part of our curse of sin is laziness.

Women only step up to lead because men don't. Let's take a pledge as men to step and lead.

Anyways, kinda a long blog about male makeup.



Which I will never wear.

Wednesday, May 23, 2007

Pretty much the worst band I've ever heard

So, I was listening to the radio today and this band I've never heard of comes on. "She wants Revenge" has a hit single called "Tear you Apart." I was listening to this song and if the horribly graphic sexual lyrics weren't enough to turn you off, then the utter lack of melody and any sort of intelligent musicianship would.

Literally, the entire song was played on 1 guitar string. And playing straight eigth notes the whole time. There was also a drum machine going around in the background, playing the same beat the whole song, with 0 fills. That added some musical texture...not. And then we get to the vocals, the singer has the most monotone voice you've ever heard. Absolutely no accents or even pitch variation to make the music good.

Do people actually like this crap? I went to their website and it seems that the band is made of two guys who want to defy norms and have very deranged minds(in terms of violence, sex, and government control). I would say it's amazing that an act like this exists, but hey, we live in a sinful world and these are just sinners, acting out their nature.

Anyways, if anyone ever recommends this band to you, tell them to take a hike. They are the worst band I've ever heard.

On a more positive note, I've started the search for a new home! Not that I don't love living with the Klontz brothers, they are some of my dearest friends, but I think it's time I bought a house of my own. So I'm looking around and working with a realtor and everything. Very exciting!

Anyways, ttfn, just a quick update!

Keep praying that the "hate crimes" legislation continues to go defeated!

Thursday, May 10, 2007

If you aren't conviced that Islam is the religion of peace...

Here's some more ammo for you!

This is a children's TV show that is run by Hamas, a Islamic terrorist group. This is a video except from one show.

One thing that I do admire about the Muslims is how they teach their children the value set that they believe. I wish westerners would do the same thing with their children. Then our kids might believe in peace and freedom instead of communism.

http://blog.washingtonpost.com/editorialist/2007/05/hamass_mickey_mouse_clone.html

Talk about propaganda...

Monday, May 07, 2007

Look's like I might be spending some time in prison...

This blog is about HR 1592. The new, "hate crimes" bill. I'm going to provide several links to stories about this bill and then post some thoughts.


Your Grandmother Could Be Next: The Hate Crimes Bills


The Massacre of the Pulpit


CWA to Feds: It’s Time to Investigate Fake "Hate Crimes" Reports


Letters To Leaders

The last one stuck on me too, b/c it was written by a Democrat(the ones who have been spear heading the gay right movement from the beginning.) Just goes to show you that they aren't all wackos. Some of them still care.

Anyways, what this legislation would do is pave the way for the thought people of movies like "1984" or other futuristic thrillers. Effectually, you could be arrested for preaching the gospel, just like the grandma in the story.

We've been saying that in our lifetime Christians in America will start to see real persecution. This is the start of it. Luckily our President has vowed to veto this particular piece of junk should it get through the senate, but it could be overridden.

As Christians in America, its time to start facing the reality, we could be headed for prison, or even the death penalty(eventually). Are we willing to go against the ruling government and proclaim the gospel and speak out against sin? Our test may be closer than we thought.

Thursday, April 26, 2007

Post Emergent

Hey guys,

Finally stumbled across this blog from Team Pyro. It's about a church that used to be emergent and now teaches the Bible. Cool story.

http://teampyro.blogspot.com/2007/03/post-emerging.html

I think it's funny how the ECM continues to preach it's gospel of cool while guys like these are leaving the movement because they found out that Biblical preaching is important.

Funny how that works.

Tuesday, April 03, 2007

Fraps + WMM = FuN!

Well kids,

I recently got a program called Fraps. It's a benchmarking tool that you can use to record videos on your PC. I'm going to use it most notably to make WoW videos.

Here is the first of those. It's about 10 minutes long. I used Windows Movie Maker to compile and add the effects.



SLBosses.wmv


Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Some reasons why I love WoW

I've been thinking about some of the things that I love about WoW. I wanted to tell all of you why I love WoW.

1. WoW is always there for me. Except on Tuesday mornings from 5am to 10 am. But I rarely play during that time because I'm at work and sleeping. Not sleeping at work, but rather either sleeping, or at work. But it's there, whenever I want to go online and own some horde face, WoW is there. Frostmane is my home away from home. The servers are there for me when I need them, mostly.

2. WoW loves me back, as much as a computer program can. I pay Blizzard a fee and they give me enjoyment and gear. And with that gear, I go and own horde face. And by owning horde face, I get enjoyment. Rinse and Repeat

3. My friends are on WoW. Not just in game friends, but my real life friends. And thanks to the invention of VoiP programs like Ventrillo commonly referred to as "Vent" we can talk to each other.

4. It's the best, most fun, most enveloping game I've ever played. WoW > All

But Tarbis > Jubnam

But in the end, RL > WoW and if I had no friends playing, I wouldn't be playing either. So its all about the people!

Thursday, March 08, 2007

ZOMG!!!11!! Prevent bad things! Read this blogz0rz!!1!

Ok,Casey Ryan got me in blog tag, so now I'm it. And by reading this, now you are it!!! No double tag backs!

MUAHAHAHAHA!!1!


1. What is your occupation?
Internet Recruitment Consultant (That's a fancy name for I work at Monster.com and sell things)

2. What color are your socks right now?
White

3. What are you listening to right now?
The random conversation going on behind me, and the sounds of a call center.

4. What was the last thing that you ate?
Fruit Loops

5. Can you drive a stick shift?
When the need arises, which is every day

6. When is your birthday, and how old will you be on that day, this year?
Dec, 17th I'll be 25

7. Last person you spoke to on the phone?
Rory Lessig, I carpool with him. I had to tell him that they were tearing apart the road I was driving on and I was going to be late.

8. Do you like the person who sent this to you?
Yeah, I like Casey. I mean, not in the "like" like sense as in I want to date him. But yeah, he's a good guy...

9. How many states have you lived in?
3, Iowa, Illinois, and Arizona

10. Favorite Drink?
Tough to say, I like coffee a lot. Mt. Dew is up there, but so are Coca-Cola products

11. What is your favorite sport to watch?
Underwater Basket Weaving (Dude, its INTENSE!!! Never have you seen little old ladies compete like this!)

12. Have you ever dyed your hair?
Not intentionally

13. Pets?
No I don't own any pets, but I like them. Small ones that is

14. Favorite Food?
Pretty much anything Italian. Especially homemade stuff.

15. What was the last movie you watched?
The Emperor's New Groove

16. Favorite day of the year?
Christmas

17. What do you do to vent anger?
Throw things, punch babies, eat small childrens. Kill.

No, I don't do that.

Generally, I talk with a friend about my frustration and talk with God. Then I melt horde ph4c3 and eat their childrenz!!11!!cos(0)one!!eleven!

18. What was your favorite toy as a child?
The Super Friends

19. What is your favorite season?
The one where I get to stay home instead of going to work. It's a very short season but it comes every week. It's called, "The Weekend"

20. Hugs or kisses?
Yes please! Unless you are a dude, then I'll give you a man-hug(ya know, the thing where you shake hands and then smack each other on the back? That thing)

21. Cherries or blueberries?
Blueberries, all the way. I deplore cherries and anything flavored as them.

22. Do you want your friends to e-mail you back?
Nope, never. Whenever I send an e-mail I expect it will be deleted immediately. That or, printed out on legal paper and then summarily burned in a ritualistic ceremony.

23. Who is most likely to respond?
George W. Bush

24. Who is least likely to respond?
Your Mom

25. Living arrangements?
I live with Brent and Bryan Klontz. It's the cleanest, most decorative, and best smelling bachelor pad in the world. Except for maybe Casey's place, but ours is bigger so we get double points.

26. When was the last time you cried?
December

27. What is on the floor of your closet?
Clothes hamper, clothes that missed the hamper, my amp head, a box filled with all of the jewel cases from my cd's, carpet, and most likely some dirt.

28. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to?
Hmmm, depending on who reads it, could be one of two people. Either Josh Booth or Casey Ryan. Casey is more likely to read it than Josh.

29. What did you do last night?
Ate a burger, went to church, came home, itched my butt, played WoW(just a tad), and slept

30. Favorite smells?
Good food

31. What inspires you?
Godly men, Godly women(especially if they are unmarried and hot), cheese

32. What are you afraid of?
I tend to be more apprehensive than fearful. I'm not scared, I'm just cautious. I'm "calculating", not "afraid to risk." And I am afraid of girls(what? They are scary!!)

33. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers?
All of the above

34. Favorite dog breed?
The "Nin-Poodle" (that's the name for a special breed of toy poodles that are also trained in the ninja arts)

35. Number?
1337, cos I'm l33t!!1! That or 67, it's a tie

36. How many years at your current job?
Just over 1 year

37. Favorite day of the week?
The day that I wake up with purpose and meaning, which is all of them. Except today...and yesterday...

jk jk

38. Where would you like to retire?
Your mom would like to retire...

39. Favorite Movie?
Mystery Men

40. Ever driven a Motorcycle or heavy machinery?
No

41. What are your plans for today?
Work, eat, raid Karazhan, get phat l3wtz0rz!!1! Make out with hot women

42. Are you actually going to answer all these and send them back to the person who sent them to you?
Uh, didn't I just do that?

Okay, now it's your turn. If you don't send these back, Joel Osteen will move into your basement and smile at you every time you go down there to do laundry. It's true, it happened to my cousin's sister-in-law's best friend's uncle. He's now blind and suffering from really bad theology. Poor guy. At least he's naming it and claiming it. He's a billionaire now...

Monday, March 05, 2007

It may be worth a shot!

I found this article while browsing around on Digg the other day. Found it amusing and thought I would share.
http://www.wikihow.com/Get-Your-Girlfriend-to-Play-Video-Games

By the way, I love Digg. Its a great site for news and other interesting tidbits. It's user generated so I obviously can't support all of the stuff on there, but I've found some fun things there.

Anyways, enjoy!

-TBG

Monday, February 26, 2007

A testament to the faithfullness of God, and the unfaithfullness of humans

Hey guys,

Haven't updated in a while, but I've got a few blogs for you this week, hopefully that will help make up for my lack of blogging in February. Anyways, here's a great story of God's redemptive work and how he is faithful to complete it.

Last week was a great week for me. But it didn't start so great. Monday was presidents day and I was off work so that was nice. Tuesday was one of the worst days I've ever had in my life. I had spent some time in the word and was reminded of how wicked our sinful nature is. I then prayed, asked God for strength to get me through the day, and then it started. The customer complaints just started piling in. Every conversation I had with customers was an argument. It was just a bad day all around. I started getting really mad pretty early in the day, more out of frustration with clients and work in general, but then I had a conversation with a client in which I, as a sales person, had to "walk away" from a perfectly good sale b/c "it wasn't good for Monster." The customer had even told me if we just worked with them a little bit more they'd sign today, but, our management wouldn't budge. It was at that point I really just gave up. I was literally ready to just quit my job on the spot. I was making plans to go home and make friends with a bottle of rum and start over tomorrow. The rest of the day was just a waste. I wasn't interested in working and my clients weren't interested in hearing from me, it was a rotten day.

Well I didn't go home and drink, I just went home and tried to blow off steam. Spent the night basically just hanging out and trying to refocus. The next morning I was expecting an equally frustrating day at work and had prayed for patience to make it through Wednesday. And on Wednesday, I had a super fantastic day. Everywhere I turned I was having great conversations with co-workers and clients, I closed some good deals, and even won the sales contest that day. God was blessing me in spite of me being a schmuck. Thursday was another great day at work. Good calls, I closed another super big deal and won another contest.

All of this really helped me realize, how deserving of his grace and mercy I am. The answer of course is, I'm not deserving of it at all. Here God had a wonderful week planned out for me and I couldn't get my eyes off of my trivial circumstances. Sure sometimes our life sucks, but we can praise him in the bad times and the good times. Its not our job to be perfect, we have to strive for perfection, but God wants us to be faithful. If we are faithful, God will be evident in our lives. When we are blessed, if we deflect the glory back to whom it belongs, we are in our proper place. Last week, I was really reminded of Philipians 2:1-11

So if there is any encouragement in Christ, any comfort from love, any participation in the Spirit, any affection and sympathy, 2complete my joy by being of the same mind, having the same love, being in full accord and of one mind. 3Do nothing from rivalry or conceit, but in humility count others more significant than yourselves. 4Let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others. 5Have this mind among yourselves, which is yours in Christ Jesus,[a] 6who, though he was in the form of God, did not count equality with God a thing to be grasped, 7but made himself nothing, taking the form of a servant,[b] being born in the likeness of men. 8And being found in human form, he humbled himself by becoming obedient to the point of death, even death on a cross. 9Therefore God has highly exalted him and bestowed on him the name that is above every name, 10so that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, 11and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

When my eyes get focused on me and what I want, I'm not being a servant. I'm trying to take control and be the boss, or better said, equal to God. Which according to the Bible is something that God doesn't consider something to be grasped.

And in all of this I had been praying for the ability to help a friend in need in a very specific way. I was praying that I could meet a need that someone had, that they couldn't meet themselves. Well later that week I found out that a friend had a need for a very specific thing and couldn't meet the need within their family. God gave me the chance to step up and fill those shoes and serve that person! What a great answer to prayer!

Praise God from whom all blessings flow!

Friday, February 02, 2007

Let the bodies hit the floor...

Hey guys,

Some more blogspotting!

One of my favorite collaboration blogs, The Gadfly, has got a really funny post of a video they found on YouTube. It asks the question, what happens when you mix Drowning Pool and Pentacostal preachers? This video answers that.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=7s7vAuRlTzk

Whether you think Hinn is genuine or not, this video is entertaining.

Again, its sad that this is the side of "Christianity" that the world identifies us as. I had a good conversation with a co-worker of mine about these type of individuals and their "ministries." I'm hoping to get some more sharing opps with this guy so pray for that.

Anyway you slice it, I laughed at this video.

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

What happens when liberals run the show?

This is what happens.

http://thehill.com/thehill/export/TheHill/News/Frontpage/012507/protesters.html

People are allowed to deface the capitol without any sort of retribution. And here's an interesting tid bid of trivia. Guess who the Chief of the Capitol Police gets orders from, the Speaker of the House. Guess who that is, Nancy Polosi.

Isn't it great when liberals run the show?

Here's another interesting article about liberal propoganda.

http://seattlepi.nwsource.com/opinion/301881_gunrebut01.html

Gun control for the sake of gun control

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

A boost for the Open Source community, and other linkage!

Linux is making strides to become more popular and produced!

Open Source

I found out today that WoW runs in Linux, I'm so tempted to switch.

The Burning Crusade has a HUGE launch!

The Burning Crusade

Make a face! Fun fun tool based on research in symmetry and what people find attractive.

http://www.faceresearch.org.nyud.net:8080/

Monday, January 22, 2007

What is a Christian?

Heya guys and gals!

I have meant to post this for a while but am just now finally getting around to it.

I recently watched a special on CNN with the title of this blog "What is a Christian?" Here is a link to the official transcript from CNN. While I was watching this special on Anderson Cooper360 I was disappointed that this is how the world views Christianity. The guests that he had on and that he chose to feature were a very poor representation of what true Christianity is. But never the less, its an interesting read.

Here is the link

His choices of Joel Osteen, Creflo Dollar, and the crazy Unitarian guy really help paint a picture of what the world thinks it takes to be a Christian. It saddens me that this is what the world thinks of us.

Anyways, in other things, life is going pretty well for me. God gives me grace and continues to let me live. Facing some extra stress at work right now. Would appreciate your prayers.

TBG

Monday, January 08, 2007

Gifts that don't need occasions to give

I found these beauties from one of my favorite sites. www.sacredsandwich.com

Here you are!




Like I said, there is never a bad time to give these gifts!