Tuesday, August 03, 2004

The Den of Iniquity, Early Mornings, and Good Movies

Turtlenecked Soldiers UNITE!!!!

Yo,

Yesterday Tom, Raheel and I are at the Den of Iniquity(DofI), aka Berean, and Tom and I were playing this really dumb game where we try to kick each other with our sandals by throwing them with our feets. This was quite an amuzing game and Tom was quite good at it. I on the other hand sucked bad. OK unrelated rabbit trail, the Chai Tea Latte I got from Starbucks today is really bad. Way too weak, I think the chick put too little chai in it, oh well, she's training. Ok back to the story, so Tom and I are basically throwing our sandals around in the store and I accidentally gave one of mine a little too much height. It flew like 7 feet in the air, over a rack of CDs and hit this lady right in the back of the head. OH MY GOSH IT WAS FRICKING HILARIOUS!!!!!! The lady was very calm, annoyed, but calm. I could bearly stop laughing long enough to apologize to her. She told me it was immature and I apologized profusly. Then we walked away and bust a gut! Oh man, it was funny!!!

So enough about my shoes, let me tell you one thing I hate. I hate early mornings. I had to open at Bux two days in a row last week, and it was truly no fun. Luckily, my manager said I probably won't be opening very often so I won't have to deal with it much. So that is cool. But opening was great too. I was done with work by 9am and had the rest of the day for me to screw around. So I slept until 2 or 3 pm wach day. It was super.

Speaking of things I hate, "The Village," and "The Manchurian Candidate," are not. I saw both of those movies on Friday and I liked both of them very much. I give the Manchurian Candidate an "A", and the Village a "B." The Village is a super cool movie, but there were some sucky things, that's why it gets a "B." Its probably the worst of the M. Night Shamalan movies, but those are some of the best movies ever made in my HUMBLE opinion. Anyways, go see both of them, they are good.

Well, Ta Ta For now,


Peace All, Don't get shot

2 comments:

Anonymous said...

I liked "The Village", but I don't like the political overtones Kyle said was in it.

As for the Chai Latte: What heathen puts expresso in tea!?!?!?!

And nice kick.

And nice job missing breakfast. WORST DAY OF MY LIFE, WHAT DO YOU THINK?!

-Josh Seek

Anonymous said...

LOL