Saturday, September 18, 2004

Its ok to be an idiot

Wow, just read this article on foxnews.com. Here is the link http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,131584,00.html go read it. Teaching is reaching new lows. Isn't getting an "F" supposed to communicate that you need to try harder? Why then would you try to make the blow land as softly as possible. If you get an "F" you need to step up and work harder, not be told, its ok to be an idiot. Of course in schools without standards what matters?

2 comments:

rustypth said...

*points to himself* You can bet that this future teacher will use red when grading. If you get an F, I will not only put a capital "F" on your paper/assignment, but also include the percentage points earned. ... aaaand, I may or may not include a smiley face as well. LOL. I'm willing to bet that all teachers proposing that grading be done with purple colors to 'soften' the impact it has on students are indeed Socialists at heart =).

--Rusty

rustypth said...

ROFL