So we had a killer band practice today. There is this new song that we are working on, we don't have a name for it yet, so we code named it "Green." Let me tell you, its rocking. Its like punk and emo and hard core and awesome all rolled into one package.
Other changes with the band, due to a family tragedy, The Steve is not going to be able to continue with us. So his spot at guitar has opened up. It was consequently filled by my good friend, Nate Little. I love having Nate play guitar for several reasons, 1. Nate knows how to play guitar so I don't ahve to teach him, 2 Nate is good at playing guitar, 3 Nate is really creative with things like syncopation and the like. He comes up with some awesome stuff. So I'm really looking forward to developing as a band with Nate in the guitar spot. I'm also happy to annouce that Robby Fulbright is going to play bass for us. As of right now.
Just to update the roster,
Scottie Armstrong - Vocals
Jordan Bennett - Drums
Nate Little - Guitars and BGV's
JJ Brenner - Guitars
Robby Fulbright - Bass
So yeah...I'm stoked.
I also wanted to say that Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, is truly awesome. I loved this movie both times I saw it and would see it again. Its really, really cool. The acting is a step up, which isn't saying much because the dialouge was still lame. Better than EPII but still lame. Ewan McGregor was really good in this movie. His presentation of Obi-Wan was wonderful, and Hayden Christenson was not terrible in his performance either. I actually believed that he was turning evil.
Needless to say, this entire movie is increbily fast paced. Since the first two episodes focused on so little of the story, EPIII had to cover a lot of ground. So the entire film seems rushed. The good thing about it being fast though, is that the fights are WAY COOL!!! The final duel between Obi-Wan and Darth Vader is so sweet. All of the fights Yoda participates in are way cool as well. Anyways, I give it a hearty thumbs up! Good story, better acting, and way cool fight choreography.
Until next time, don't get shot.
- JJ
4 comments:
w00t for bands. when's your next (or first?) performance?
Once we get some songs together we'll do something, hopefully just like a month.
your adoring fans do realize that you have been away at summer camp for a few days ... but even if we do not count those days, it's been a while =)
... i'm just fulfilling your request from a couple months ago - to remind you etc and etc.
We love you Jayj! We need sustenance! =)
Well...I admit it has been some time between blogs, but that last blog was a killer one.
You gotta give me some credit for that!
Post a Comment